Important Highlights of NMAT Exam for MBA Aspirants

NMAT  Test

The NMAT by GMAC is a computer administered test owned by the Graduate Management Global Connection (India) Private Limited (GMGC), a subsidiary of Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC).

Universities / Business Schools accept NMAT by GMAC scores

NMAT by GMAC scores are accepted by following Universities/ Business Schools:

  • SVKM’s Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
  • ICFAI Business School (IBS)
  • Alliance University
  • University of Petroleum & Energy Studies (UPES)
  • VIT University
  • Thapar School of Management
  • BML Munjal University
  • Amity University
  • Woxsen School of Business Management
  • SRM University
  • Hyderabad Business School, GITAM University
  • Chitkara University
  • Institute of Management, JK University
  • Ansal University
  • Mody University
  • Shoolini University
  • Shiv Nadar University
  • Gitam School of International Business

NMAT Pattern

The NMAT by GMAC exam has three sections: Language Skills, Quantitative Skills and Logical Reasoning. Each section is individually timed. Test takers need to answer questions of each section within the allotted section time. Once the test taker completes a section, whether the test taker selects to move to the next section or if time runs out, the test taker will not be able to return to that section.


Test takers are advised to take the exam as a collection of “three individually timed” sections and they need to perform their best in each of the three sections in the given section time. Test takers should also understand that balance time of one section doesn’t get added onto the next section. So, test takers should be fully sure of themselves before moving on to the next section.


Don't miss out!
Subscribe To Newsletter

Receive top CAT Exam tips and more

Invalid email address
Give it a try. You can unsubscribe at any time.



Related posts

Leave a Comment